New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Bally E 831 9 Tilt on Pwr On  (Read 257 times)

Offline MLICHTSCHEIDL

• Contributing NLG Member
  • New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • MLICHTSCHEIDL New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Bally E 831 9 Tilt on Pwr On
« on: September 12, 2024, 03:23:05 PM »
Noob here with a Bally E 831 9 that was offered to me.
When applying power Tilt is lit and the LED on the top right shows 50 .0.08.

I found a manual for it, but nothing regarding what I assume is a error code.  I forced the hopper switch to simulate a full hopper but no change.  Not sure where to start looking or next steps.  I have a electronics background,  but been awhile. I saw something about tests that can be run, but nothing more than that.

<<update>>  So with the tremendous amount of reading and searching, it seems as though this code is '50' for door open and '.0.08' is no zero cross detected.  So I'll start chasing that. 

Help very much appreciated!

Mark
« Last Edit: September 12, 2024, 07:33:28 PM by MLICHTSCHEIDL »

Offline shortrackskater

• Mark
  • NLG Site Administrator
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 278
  • shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!shortrackskater Is an-NLG GOD!
  • NLG
Re: Bally E 831 9 Tilt on Pwr On
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2024, 04:07:21 PM »
 :NLG_WELCOME:

Topic moved to Bally Reel Games (E series), from Welcome Wagon.