New Life Games LLC
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News:

Welcome to the NewLifeGames.com message forum! 

NLG Site Navigation Menu

Archives of old posts can be found at...... Newlifegames.net/nlg/

Author Topic: Advice on this machine as a project.  (Read 4570 times)

Offline JRector

• New NLG Member 3 to 100 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JRector New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Advice on this machine as a project.
« on: September 04, 2016, 12:49:33 PM »
I have possibly located one of the s2000's as pictured below. It is complete and non working. It is my understanding that it was a custom design from AC Coin and Slot, would it be a nightmare since it was custom or pretty much still a standard s2000 to work on?     

I am a newbie and this would be my second home machine.   

Also, was this a custom top cabinet or are there other games around with this giant square top?

Offline oldgeiser1

• NLG Member 101 to 250 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 17
  • oldgeiser1 New User has no influence.
  • NLG
Re: Advice on this machine as a project.
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2016, 01:20:18 PM »
Of course this is just an opinion.

You could probably put the same money in a Game King and have a much more enjoyable machine.
I just started in this a few months ago and I will soon have my fourth Game King.  In one machine I
have Super Star Poker, 100 games, how could one get bored with that.  The other machines I switch
out often with IGames and occasionally other poker software.

A stand alone slot you put in you're money, push the button (or pull the handle), and say "did I win".
Gets old fast.  But that's just me.

Offline cowboygames

• If I'm Not Here, Check The Golf Course
  • Sr NLG Member
  • NLG Member 501 to 10,000 Posts
  • Reputation Power: 204